Tanja Pajevic

The author of The Secret Life of Grief: A Memoir and 9 Steps to Heal Your Resentment and Reboot Your Marriage, Tanja Pajevic has taught at the University of Colorado Denver, the Community College of Denver, and Indiana University, as well as in the larger community. Her writing has appeared in The New York Times, Huffington Post, mindbodygreen, Gawker, and Scary Mommy, as well as in literary reviews such as Shenandoah and Crab Orchard Review. She helps heart-centered writers, leaders, and entrepreneurs write and publish their books.

Tanja is the recipient of a Fulbright Fellowship, Hemingway Fellowship, Kraft Fellowship, and a faculty award from the University of Colorado Denver for her project “Writing as Healing.” Inspired by the challenges we all face but rarely discuss, Tanja also leads writing workshops around life’s big transitions. She lives in Boulder, Colorado, with her family.

Available for: Book clubs, workshops, community events, and book coaching.

Learn more about Tanja at tanjapajevic.com, on her Amazon Author Page, her Goodreads page, and on social media at Linked In and on Facebook.




The Secret Life of Grief: A Memoir
Goodreads link

When Tanja Pajevic’s mother died, she felt alone and unsupported. She didn’t want her grief to sideline her, as it had when her father died. This time around, she wanted to grieve consciously.

But how?

In a society that no longer has clear rituals or traditions around grief, Tanja set out to create her own. As the weeks and months passed, she delved into her anger, rage and sorrow, as well as explored the complicated issue of forgiveness. Along the way, she explored the rise and fall of communal mourning in the United States, as well as its roots in the current medical model.

Tanja also examined ingrained family patterns she was ready to release–all while raising two young children and dealing with a husband facing his own challenges. Throughout, she reassessed and reconfigured her life, reconnected with her true self, and found redemption and healing as well as joy.

Written in fierce, honest prose, The Secret Life of Grief is a book for anyone who isn’t willing to “pull it together” and act like nothing’s wrong. The Secret Life of Grief is a book for those of us who believe in the transformative power of loss. And it’s a book for those of us who believe in love.

Price: $16.99 paperback, $8.99 e-book

Available on Amazon.

9 Steps Final Book Cover


9 Steps to Heal Your Resentment and Reboot Your Marriage
Goodreads link

Resentful? Feeling frustrated and irritated with your spouse? Wondering if you’re headed for divorce?

You’re not alone.

After her blog post on marital resentment went viral, hundreds of thousands of readers wrote to Tanja Pajevic, asking for advice. Almost all of them thought they were headed toward divorce.

But Pajevic knew it didn’t have to be that way. Her own rebooted marriage was proof, so she decided to create a fun, easy-to-read cheat sheet to share what she’d learned during five years of research and plenty of real-life trial and error — a CliffsNotes for rebooting your marriage.

In 9 simple steps, you’ll learn how to:

  • release your resentment,
  • communicate more clearly,
  • rekindle the romance in your marriage, and
  • create a marriage that’s right for you.

You’ll also learn how to:

  • break old, painful patterns,
  • create time for yourself (as well as the hobbies you once loved),
  • bring a sense of freedom back into your life,
  • release guilt once and for all, and
  • create a life full of meaning and joy.

A quick-and-dirty guide to fixing your marriage, 9 Steps to Heal Your Resentment and Reboot Your Marriage is packed with simple, effective tools that really work. See why hundreds of thousands of people have joined Pajevic’s Reboot This Marriage movement.

Price: $14.99 paperback, $3.99 e-book

Available on Amazon.